Home > Slide Shows/Photo Galleries > A Quote Per Play

A Quote Per Play

"He was not of an age, but for all time!"
Ben Jonson (1573 - 1637)

"The course of true love never did run smooth". (Act I, Scene I)

"If you prick us, do we not bleed? if you tickle us, do we not laugh? if you poison us, do we not die? and if you wrong us, shall we not revenge?". (Act III, scene I)

"So shaken as we are, so wan with care." (Act I. Scene 1.)

"To be, or not to be: that is the question". (Act III, Sc. I)

"Is this a dagger which I see before me, The handle toward my hand?" (Act II, Scene I)

"We are such stuff as dreams are made on, rounded with a little sleep." (Act IV. Scene 1.)

Images are from Google. Animations are made by me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

